Skip to content
Wild Boundary_2

WILD BOUNDARY TRAIL RUN – NOVEMBER 2021

“Thank you Phil and all the Team ! I loved my first run with you guys! Beautiful pictures ūüĎćūüėÄ” Sabrina
 
“It was such a beautiful day for a long run¬†ūüŹÉūüŹĽ‚Äć‚ôÄÔłŹ, thoroughly enjoyed the company and the food and drinks at the checkpoint¬†ūüėĀ” Clara
 
“What an amazing time! Thank you so much!!!” Jessica
 
“It was so much fun, thank you so so much!!! ūüĎŹūüĎŹ” Stefanie
 
“Brilliant day – thank you so much!” Katie
Reviews

BREWERY TRAIL RUN – NOVEMBER 2021

“We came from the US for a trail run in the UK and it was AMAZING. The Run the Wild organisers were absolutely great and very helpful, all of the information was extremely clear and easy to follow (good directions to the event, great explanation of what was included, etc), and the guides were both hilarious and informative.” Kyle
 
“Thanks for today always enjoy running with you guys!” Kate
Reviews

AUTUMN 10K – OCTOBER 2021

“Another brilliant event organised by these guys. My fourth event with Run The Wild. The leaders are all good company and knowledgeable of the area. We will be back again. Thank you Simon and crew ????Sue

“Such a fabulous day even though we got drenched & muddy, loved every moment, thanks for a well organised event & to Linda for making our day extra special xx” Karen

“Super fun! Thank so much!¬†‚ú®” Lily

“Great fun! Thanks again.” Mary Ann

“Had a great time!¬†????See you again soon!¬†????” Ingrid

Reviews

HALLOWEEN HASH – OCTOBER 2021

“Incredible team who are very supportive and make sure everyone enjoys themselves. Went on the Halloween Hash this year and it was brilliant.” Steven

“Loved it today! Thank you¬†????” Sam

“Really enjoyed that ! Thanks guys x” Claire

Reviews

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – OCTOBER 2021

“I did the navigation essential course this weekend and learnt so much! not only did we learn how to read and use a map but we also applied everything and practiced. Simon shared many handy tips …it was great! highly recommended! ..so are their running events btw” Caroline
 
“Just wanted to say a big thank you for an enjoyable and informative course.” Ben
Reviews

NAVIGATION INTERMEDIATE – OCTOBER 2021

“Brilliant navigation course with Simon over the weekend – adapted the course well to those there and the skills they had and wanted to work on whilst still covering all the promised content.” Gerry
Reviews

DISCOVER RUN THE WILD HALF – OCTOBER 2021

“Great run! Great arrangement! Highly recommend this for runners of all ability! Thanks Celine for guiding us all the way!” Tay
 
“Thank you to Mark and Simon for a seriously fun run! Definitely suitable for non-fast people too! Josie
 
“An awesome organised half marathon trail run. Great guides, awesome views, brilliant food on offer. Best way to start the Autumn running season. Thanks again to Simon and the rest of the team. Made it a fantastic well run event!” Krisan
Reviews

INTERMEDIATE ALPS – SEPTEMBER 2021

“My fiancee and I did the 2021 intermediate 2 days in the Alps. It was fantastic, we couldn’t recommend it highly enough. Simon and the team were so well organised and it meant that we only had to turn up and enjoy the running and the scenery. Will definitely be returning for another run the wild trip soon. Thanks again!” Sarah & Tom
Reviews

SUNSET RUN – AUGUST 2021

“Had a brilliant time! Thank you to all the leaders. Already counting down to the Autumn 10K, can‚Äôt wait!” Ingrid, August 2021

“Yet another awesome event. Thanks Simon and team.” Chrissie, August 2021

Reviews

TRAIL RUN FOR WOMEN – JULY 2021

“RunTheWild provides a professional yet friendly adventurous trail running events.The scenes are stunning. I bit it‚Äôs more gorgeous when the sun is out!. I thoroughly enjoyed yesterday‚Äôs trail run in Tring. The group‚Äôs lead was chatty and mindful of everyone ability along the way. We spotted a couple of times for trail running tips and information about the local areas. Loved exploring trail running with RunTheWild!” Sada – July 2021

“Thanks for a great morning!” Lizzie – July 2021

“Really welcoming group and made the running experience so much fun. The run leader was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area.” Kim – July 2021

“Fab morning run, thank you, great company as always!” Doreen – July 2021

“It was great! Thank you to all the ladies who took part and the great guides!” Grace – July 2021

Reviews

RUNNING & YOGA CHILTERNS – JULY 2021

“Thank you for a very enjoyable run and yoga experience last Saturday!” Kathleen, July 2021

“So pleased I could join at short notice. The yoga session after the run was amazing! Thank you for all the work that went into making the morning fun & enjoyable.” Abhi, July 2021

“Thanks for a great morning loved the run & yoga combo & the friendly welcoming atmosphere.¬†Top guiding as well!” Melanie, July 2021

“Thanks guys another great session and the yoga session was fantastic!” Eileen, July 2021

Reviews

SUMMER 10K SERIES 2021

“Thank you Team RtW, I had a fantastic time. So friendly and well organised!” Neil, August 2021

“Thank you very much enjoyed again!” Gill, July 2021

“I had the brilliant experience of running some trails with the amazing Run the Wild. We ran a chatty paced 10k with a couple of stops to hear a little local history and to pick up some running tips If you fancy perfect trails, with no pressure, in good company, go check them out!” Alistair, June 2021

“That was fab! Thoroughly enjoyed it” Nadia, June 2021

“It was awesome! Thank you!” Claire, June 2021

“So enjoyable! And the early start was ideal on this warm day!!” Natasha, June 2021

“Great mornings run. Thanks so much – we loved it. Gorgeous route on a gorgeous day!” Lisa, June 2021

“I very much enjoyed my first Run the Wild run. Great route and distance for me looking forward to the next two!” Gill, June 2021

Reviews

TRAIL FIT 2021

“Thanks for tonight’s session guys I really enjoyed it!” Steven

“Another great session thanks guys!” Sandra

“It was a killer but I really loved that session! Well done everyone!” Caroline

“Was a fab session! Thank you!” Leonie

Reviews

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – MAY 2021

“Conquered my fear of getting lost yesterday with RtW brilliant Navigation Essentials session. After many years of following others on walks and now believing I was way too old to learn new stuff – course leader Simon had faith and I‚Äôm now ready to be let loose with a map and lead! He was fantastic- explained clearly, lots of tips, techniques and practice, an interesting and fun morning! Lovely group, great location…now when‚Äôs the next event?!” Jo

“Thanks Simon for a great session this morning and the summary email with useful signposting to apps and resources. Came away feeling much more confident that I wasn‚Äôt as bumbling as I thought when it came to map reading and to know what to look out for and the importance of all the elements covered and combining them to make an accurate assessment of the route/location. Really looking forward to testing myself over the coming months.” Emma

“Super ‚ÄėTechnical Series: Navigation Essentials‚Äô event today with Simon at Run the Wild. Getting lost on the car journey there confirmed it was the right course for us to take part in. Learnt lots, fab countryside and weather much kinder than forecast.” Jenny

“Thank you Simon for a wonderful morning. It not only sharpened our existing skills it taught us many new tips too. Your engaging lesson was exceptional and we really enjoyed our wet and windy class.” Lisa

Reviews

CHILTERNS 30 – MAY 2021

“Thank you very much for organising the Chiltern 30 today. I had a great time. The pacing was perfect – challenging but steady. Mark was an excellent leader who really¬†seems to get the best out of people. The organisation was superb and the COVID-19 measures entirely reasonable. I felt very safe and supported by your team throughout the event. I would certainly want to do this again and have already encouraged family members to join me!” Eui-Sik, May 2021

“Amazing day! My Dad and I loved it! Thanks to all the team for making it such a great experience!” Lauren, May 2021

“Fab day! Thanks¬†@runthewilduk” Helen, May 2021

“Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed today‚Äôs run. Everything was so well organised and friendly with no pressure to run any faster than we wanted to. ¬†It was great fun and nice to meet everyone. ¬†Tired now though!” Lynda, May 2021

“I would like to say thank you so much for the run today. It was so well organised (as always) & the check point was JUST RIGHT ON TIME!¬†I can‚Äôt say thank you enough for today!¬†I look forward to doing another adventure with you!” Caroline, May 2021

“Thank you Simon & the Team at Run the Wild! This was a great trail run in great company!” Fred, May 2021

“Great route and Team! Thank you!” Louise, May 2021

“A fantastic run for Team Celine! Thank you so much for organising Run the Wild! X” Natasha, May 2021

Reviews

SPRINGTIME TRAILS – MAY 2021

“Great run and super coaching from Simon.” Mark – Springtime Runs, May 2021

“Loved the 8km this morning thank you! It was our first run the wild run and we‚Äôll definitely be booking again!” Emma¬†– Springtime Runs, May 2021

“Lovely morning! Great fun! Thank you!” Nicola – Springtime Runs, May 2021

Reviews

BERKO 10K – MAY 2021

“I thoroughly enjoyed the Berko trail 10k this morning, thank you so much! It all felt very safe and distanced. Karin was so helpful and told us lots of interesting fact about the area. I was at the back of my group but was made to feel fine about it and I was never left behind!¬†Thanks again and I‚Äôll definitely do another event.” Karin – Berko 10k, May 2021

“A great trail run. Lovely friendly event. I‚Äôll definitely be joining in with another of their events!” Alison¬†– Berko 10k, May 2021

“What a brilliant morning. Fantastic operation, safe and well organised. Great little group with Phill as our guide‚Ķthank you!” Gill¬†– Berko 10k, May 2021

“My first guided run with you guys and loved it!¬†Learned lots to help me in my trail running, bring on the next event!” Oliver¬†– Berko 10k, May 2021

“Thanks for having me guys. It was my first trail run in a group and I loved it!” Megan¬†– Berko 10k, May 2021

“My first run with you.¬†Great start to the weekend with a great group – thanks Kat!” Sally-Anne¬†– Berko 10k, May 2021

Reviews

BLUEBELL 13K – APRIL 2021

“Just finished the 2021 Bluebell 13k starting from Ashridge House.. beautiful run with a great Run the Wild leader Celine.. the events are always well organised and everyone is so friendly. I’ve been on several in the past year.. All abilities are catered for.. yet another success guys.. Go Team Celine!!” Liz – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Enjoyed my first run with you guys!” Patricia¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Had a fantastic time really enjoyed it, will definitely be back!” Natasha¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thank you for a fab bluebell run. Thoroughly enjoyed our run with you guys this morning!” Emmanuelle¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thank you for another great run today. Well organised and interesting. Thank you Karin x x” Sue¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thanks for another great run this morning!” Andrew¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thanks¬†Run the Wild, superb bluebell trail run this morning! Good to be back out running with you and other like minded runners!” Charlotte¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Completed our first run the wild event at Ashridge this morning and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Our leader Mark kept us entertained and informed throughout- even as we experienced a very unexpected chilly start. These events are for all levels and don‚Äôt be put off by distance the runs are interesting and sociable so you‚Äôre not focusing on how far you‚Äôre running. By far the most relaxing run I‚Äôve ever done. Thank you Mark and the team” Fran¬†– Bluebell 13k, April 2021

Reviews

DISCOVER RUN THE WILD HALF – APRIL 2021

“Our first trail 1/2 marathon. Very well organised. Very scenic route. Our group guide Celine was excellent and full of local knowledge. Everyone in our group was friendly and great people. Highly recommend a run with Run the Wild,¬†for any runner.” Rayhaan – Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“Another awesome morning exploring the trails! Thank you!! See you again soon!” Ben¬†– Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“So much fun. Thank you!” Nicola¬†– Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“Thanks for another great run guys, really enjoyed it!” Andrew¬†– Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“My second event and just as well organised as the last. Celine was our guide, she was brilliant. See you all for the Bluebell Run in a few weeks!” Sue¬†– Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

Reviews

10K NIGHT RUN – APRIL 2021

“Such good fun! Thank you for a great event! Looking forward to the next adventure!” Leigh – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“I really enjoyed last night, so nice to be out in a group again. Thank you for a wonderful event and in particular a huge thank you to Karin for being such a great run leader and to my group!” Lindsay¬†– 10k Night Run, April 2021

“Joined last night’s Night Run from Berko Cricket Club. Great fun. Great instruction and useful information as we explored the dark areas around Berkhamsted. Lovely run and very well organised, including great C-19 care.” Iain – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“Thank you to the team for a fantastic NIGHT RUN yesterday! A special thank you to Mark and Celine, for leading such a beautiful route and keeping us safe. Also, thanks for letting me try out the Petzl torch. It was really effective and comfortable; good to know.” Colleen – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“We joined Run the Wild night trail guided run. From start to finish we were made to feel really welcome, the Covid protocols were excellent and our running guide was really great. A great run in the dark. I would highly recommend Run the Wild. Thanks guys!” Claire¬†– 10k Night Run, April 2021

“Super friendly and well organised, you see a lot of return custom and a wide ranging customer base. Lots of choice of distances and event types. Overall very well run events.” Chris¬†– 10k Night Run, April 2021

Reviews

CHILTERNS TRAIL MARATHON – APRIL 2021

“Brilliant event guys, loved the route, we had a fab group with lovely people, a fabulous run. Medal is fab too!” Bev – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Thank you to you and the team for a magic day. I thoroughly enjoyed! Sophie was great.” Gavin¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“The support and organisation today was truly fantastic, all of the leaders were so supportive and even though I was the last runner I didn‚Äôt feel any less valued or an inconvenience in any way!¬†Route was beautiful and the right level of tough to be challenging but not overwhelming.” Chloe¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“It was a lovely day on a lovely route, with a great crowd of people and Katie who led us.” Jayne¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Thank you¬†Run the Wild¬†and especially Sophie for seeing me through to my first marathon distance! I look forward to joining you again. Another super event thank you.” Matthew¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Had such a great time. Thanks again. Who can‚Äôt love a stunning trail marathon with beautiful views, in good company, whilst learning a bit about the area… and even getting a coffee & a bag of mini cheddars at halfway!” George¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Achieved the goal of enjoying a marathon finally. Thanks to the whole team, and we‚Äôll done to everyone who ran!!” Seb¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Superb event.¬† Thank you all so much.¬†Special thanks to Sophie who led the group I was in and could not have been better. Kudos to you all!” Matt¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Massive thank you to all the Run the Wild team and particularly Sophie, Simon and Karin for looking after my 16 year old son on his first ever marathon.¬†The guided trail run around the Chilterns in a covid secure format was the perfect format and the support and encouragement provided throughout was second to none.” David¬†– Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021